Our Client Reviews

Southern Obsession Salon 5 based on 1 client reviews

The search if over

by MARIZZA ALBEA on 10/12/2017 10:51:10 AM

After moving to Florida from California about a year ago, i've tried 2 different salons and was not happy. I figured the 3rd time would be the charm, and WOW, it sure was! From the moment i walked in and was greeted by Lauren with a warm, welcoming smile, i knew this would be the place. Then i met Jillian, who i had an appointment with (via your awesome website ) and she ROCKS!! Being in the beauty business myself, customer service, compassion and trust all play a huge part. Jillian was all of that and more. She did an excellent job with my color change and i absolutely love it! Looking forward to seeing her in about 6 weeks. Thank you Jillian and Southern Obsession for proving that there is hope. :)

Lifelong client!

by Brittany Horden on 4/7/2017 8:42:36 AM

So happy I found Whitney! Absolutely love her technique, professionalism, and passion for creating AMAZING hair! She truly is the best of the best in what she does and I LOVE my highlights! See you next time!!

I am so happy my new hair stylist-Whitney!

by Nancy Rajoppi on 2/24/2017 7:59:06 PM

Thank you so much Whitney! I love my new haircut and style. You made me feel so comfortable today and you are truly a professional and your work is exceptional. I received several compliments today on my new hair cut/style. I so happy I came in for a consultation first and made the decision to make an appointment with you. Nancy

SO Happy!!

by Kimberly Tuero on 10/16/2016 12:41:34 PM

I had my first appt with Jen V for color touch-up/color correction and I am SO happy with the results! I came in with unflattering highlights and dark roots and left with gorgeous color! I also found several little touches in the salon to be very appealing and relaxing. I have found my new stylist and my new salon!!

Fantastic!

by Nilda De Jesus on 8/19/2016 1:23:22 PM

Just moved to WG area and needed new stylist. Very nervous as I was with former stylist for 5 years... Erica was awesome; knew exactly what had to be done! Professional, courteous and all around great experience. THANK YOU, ERICA!

by Terri Newberry

by Terri Newberry on 4/20/2016 9:03:36 PM

Loved my haircut with Heather at your salon. She listened and cut my hair just like I wanted, would recommend to anyone who's looking for a great and caring hairstylist.

Great Experience

by Theresa Scrannage on 3/20/2016 10:28:00 AM

I must say as a newcomer to Winter Park , Heather was the perfect stylist for me and my curly, thick hair. She looked at the pictures taken by my previous stylist in Ontario, talked about what I wanted and off she went. I have returned monthly and remain extremely happy with Heather and the salon!

Fantastic!

by Ashley Krause on 10/23/2015 2:51:14 PM

Kandy is the only person I trust with my hair and she never lets me down! I always end up leaving with exactly what I asked for and a little bit more(: She's also fantastic at colour and knows what would look best for you. I trust her completely.

great day

by Karen Castle on 10/17/2015 8:43:16 AM

I really enjoyed the enthusiasm in which Jillian tackled my dried out, washed out, curly hair. It was a miracle! I love the final look.

Great Experience

by MARIA NIEVES on 7/20/2015 7:22:55 AM

Finally I have found somebody that understand my hair. Thanks to a coworker I was able to make an appointment with Gillian, I was nervous because after so many attempts to find a good hairstylist I was ready to give up. Gillian took the time to talk to me, ask me what I wanted, so I went for it and I'm glad I did. My haircut was great !!! I already made my next appointment. Thanks so much Gillian

Fantastic Experience!!

by Carrie Male on 7/16/2015 8:18:48 AM

I went into the salon to look at it and get a feel for it before I booked my appointment. I was greeted with open arms and all my questions were answered!! Waited for my daughter to Finnish camp to book an appointment. It was on recommendation, well, so was the last salon that I walked out of!!! We booked and got an appointment right away with Heather. I went with my daughter. Neither one of us had a specific hairstyle in mind. I ended up donating my hair to lock of love, and my daughter looked amazing!! It was a great day and salon. If you're looking for a salon that you feel comfortable, make an appointment. I can't say enough good things about it. We will be back!! Thanks ladies!!

Face Lift By Candice

by Sherry Ramsey on 6/18/2015 8:21:21 PM

Remarkable healing hands! My face never felt or looked better. Thrilled to have found someone in town who really knows how to clean, polish and replenish my skin! From the inside out Candice knows skin and how to make it glow. Thank you Candice! You are a rock star and thanks for making me look like one too!

Erin is Super Stellar!!!

by Belinda Ash on 4/28/2015 10:22:35 AM

I came in to see Erin to have some life put back into my hair. She did my highlights and I am beyond happy with the results. The atmosphere and all of the wonderful staff made it an experience that exceeded my expectations. Thank You!!!

WONDERFUL!!!!

by Tina Esparza on 2/11/2015 1:40:30 PM

Travis did my hair and he did an excellent job!!! I have been looking for someone in the area to do my hair because I use to drive an hour away to get it done. Now I will always go to Travis. Thank you so much much for taking your time and being so patient with my hard to handle hair :))))

Travis gave me my style back!

by Gaylene Dickens on 2/5/2015 9:51:01 AM

My hair use to be one of my favorite things, in the last year or so my 'former' stylist seemed to become uninterested and it showed. My loyalty to her caused me to just deal with bland hair for too long. I arrived in Travis' chair with dull undefined locks, but left with a luscious bouncy fun tress and a huge smile. My husband absolutely loved it! Travis was patient and explained how he would accomplish getting me back to some style. I've found my new stylist! As a bonus, the salon is wonderfully warm and inviting. I was greeted with a welcoming smile and felt immediately at ease with my decision to break from the dull.

Great Experience

by Christine Morton on 12/31/2014 9:54:20 AM

Jennifer does my hair and she is amazing! Perfect color and cut every time!

Absolutely Fabulous!!

by Veronica Bell on 8/14/2014 2:12:52 AM

What a wonderful experience! I had been looking for a new hair dresser after chasing my former one from salon to salon. I honestly thought I might feel intimidated at first due to the fact my hair had been neglected for about a year, grown out highlights with gray showing quite a bit, layers grown out, I could go on and on how bad my hair was. When Travis started working his magic we talked about what I wanted as far as style, I told him I wanted to go shorter as I felt I was getting to old for a longer hair style. He made me feel so good about myself as he told me no, you are NOT to old for long hair. So we went with a medium cut with layers and long angled bangs, something I had never tried. The color is fabulous!! I love the cut!! I love Travis!! My entire family will now be on his list of clients. The salon itself is absolutely gorgeous in decor. The staff is extremely friendly. Why would anyone want to go somewhere else?

So happy I found this salon - Love It!

by Linda Bishop on 8/11/2014 10:59:11 AM

Oh my! What a cute salon with terrific prices. Super friendly and helpful staff, really very nice. I came here after having a very bad hair experience at "the number 1 salon in Orlando". Erica fixed all of my issues with a great haircut and root correction/touch-up. I am so happy! Already made my next appointment and highly recommend this salon. Thank you Erica!

Great Experience!

by Lynda Crawley on 7/31/2014 11:26:25 AM

First time visit was great! Travis did an excellent job on my highlights. I will be back!

Awesome Service, Darling Salon, Fair Prices!!! Try it Out!

by Cindy Wood on 12/13/2013 10:40:25 AM

I am new to the Orlando area and will be making my home in Winter Garden so wanted to find a new salon and stylist in the local area. Having lived in many different parts of the country, I have definitely seen the best and worst of hair salons. My experience at Southern Obsession was superb from beginning to end! My stylist was Haley and she is AWESOME! Genuinely friendly and obviously very passionate about her craft. I was in for a color touch up and cut/style. She made some great suggestions and didn't try to up-sell services or products! My hair looks fantastic! The salon decor is very unique (southern chic) and you can tell that Haley (salon owner) is proud of her business and takes pride in a well run salon. Excellent customer service and reasonable pricing also impressed me! I made my next appointment on the spot at the end of my service and am happy to say that I have found my new salon home. Within two hours of leaving I had already referred two people who immediately commented on how great my hair looked! Thank you Haley!

Amazing!

by Tiffany Haag on 8/7/2013 8:04:23 PM

This place is awesome! Haley has been doing my hair since April, and I would not go anywhere else. She is going to be doing my hair for my wedding in December, and I have all the faith in the world in her. This place is perfect, and I highly recommend it!

Really, Really Happy

by Heather Hughes on 6/12/2013 8:27:48 PM

I was really, really surprised and happy with how things turned out. I had bad experiences with a salon previously that kept from going back to a hair stylest for well over a year. I finally decided that I needed a change and I looked up Hair Salon's in Winter Garden on Google and Southern Obsession was the 1st one I found. Missy was the stylist I was setup with and I couldn't have been more happy. I explained that going from a shoulder length style to a modified bob. She understood my nervousness and immediately put me right at ease. I liked my haircut so much, I booked an appointment for 2 weeks out to have my hair colored with her. Would I recommend Souther Obsession to others? Yes. The girls were all friendly and right away I was offered something to drink which was really nice, especially on our hot days. I'm excited to go back and about building a relationship with my new Salon.

Amazing!

by Austyn Asimos on 4/8/2013 6:46:09 PM

Melissa did my hair from my Senior Prom on Saturday, April 6th. Can't thank her enough for the amazing job she did! My hair looked absolutely beautiful!

So Happy!

by Kristin Sutton on 9/22/2012 4:27:09 PM

I had been going to the same person for the past year. The past few times I got my hair done elsewhere I just wasn't as happy with it as a girl should be. After driving past SOS several times I decided to take a chance and booked an appointment with. I'm so glad I did! Haley did an AWESOME job on my highlights and I was very pleased with the way she "blended" my layers better than they were before I walked in. For once I didn't feel rushed and felt like my requests were really being listened to. I highly recommend this salon... Especially Haley :) I'll definitely be back.

Awesome atmosphere and service!

by Jamie Ciekot on 7/26/2012 3:43:07 PM

My fiance suggested I come to Southern Obsession since Haley was a friend of his and I was looking for a new salon. I have been twice for color/cut services and have just loved every second! I brought my mom the second time and they fixed her brassy blonde into beautiful cooler blonde that she LOVED! I even booked the salon to do hair and makeup for my entire wedding party in January! They are very honest and friendly girls that won't try to "sell" you extra services that you might not need. I would highly recommend Southern Obsession Salon to anybody looking for a chic salon with a little southern twang with the nicest owners and staff! :)

I LOVE my hair!!

by Jennifer Bowman on 7/7/2012 3:03:46 PM

I have never gotten this good of a cut and color ANYWHERE! These girls do excellent work and the salon is not just gorgeous...it's comfortable. Got my teeth whitened too and now I have a pearly white smile to go with my amazing hair! If you havent tried SOS...you're mssing out! Treat yourself NOW!

Awesome Service!

by Visitor on 7/7/2012 2:19:27 PM

First visit was in May where i got highlights and a cut. The girls that worked there made my experience, they filled the place with great attitudes. The owner, Kelly, was very accommodating and receptive. I have since then been back for my touch-ups and will continue to come back. I recommend this salon to all my friends. Thank you for the awesome service!